Finocket vs myBillBook
A good bill is step one. The relationship is the rest.
myBillBook makes GST bills on your phone. Finocket does that too, and puts the lead, the deal, the invoice and the payment in one record, with outreach and partner payouts when you're ready for them.
At a glance
| Fact | Finocket | myBillBook |
|---|---|---|
| Runs on | Android, iPhone and the web | Android, iOS and web; PC on Pro and above source, 9 October 2026 |
| Free plan | Free for solo users until 31 Dec 2026, then ₹99/month | No free plan; a free trial in the mobile app and a 7-day money-back guarantee source, 9 October 2026 |
| Paid plans | From the Starter plan; see pricing | Plus ₹3,490 per year, billed annually; Pro ₹3,990 per year, billed annually; Pro Max ₹570 per month, billed annually (starting price). GST not stated on their page source, 9 October 2026 |
| Users | 1 on Solo, 3 on Starter | 1 user + 1 CA on Plus and Pro; 3 users + 1 CA on Pro Max source, 9 October 2026 |
| Accounting | Double-entry, trial balance, P&L, balance sheet | Double-entry posting, P&L, balance sheet and trial balance source, 9 October 2026 |
Finocket and myBillBook, point by point
The same points as the side-by-side table. A point we have not compared yet says so.
| Point | Finocket | myBillBook |
|---|---|---|
| Measured parity with Finocket | Reference | Not measured yet |
| Price model | Free for solo users until 31 Dec 2026, then ₹99/month; paid plans per business | Plus ₹3,490 per year, billed annually; Pro ₹3,990 per year, billed annually; Pro Max ₹570 per month, billed annually (starting price). GST not stated on their page |
| On your phone | Yes | Yes |
| GST invoicing and returns | Yes | Yes |
| TDS | Yes | TDS/TCS report; no 26AS reconcile listed |
| Inventory | Stock ledger, weighted-avg COGS, batch/expiry & godowns | Not compared yet |
| CRM and outreach | Yes | Not available |
| More than one company | Yes | Not compared yet |
| Where your books are held | Books held in Mumbai, India (see Security) | Not compared yet |
| With no signal | Queues your entries | Not compared yet |
| Handing books to your CA (Tally XML) | Hand your CA Tally-ready books as an XML import | Not compared yet |
| AI assistant over your books | Yes | AI bill scan and bank reconciliation; no assistant over your books listed |
| API | Yes | Not advertised |
| Capability | Finocket | myBillBook |
|---|---|---|
| GST invoicing (CGST/SGST/IGST) | ||
| WhatsApp invoice & receipt share | ||
| Works on your phone | ||
| Estimates with online client acceptance → invoice | Quotation to invoice in one click; no online acceptance by the client | |
| Client portal + deposit/milestone schedules + automatic late fees | Customer ledger portal; no deposit schedules or late fees listed | |
| TDS on customer payments + 26AS reconcile | TDS/TCS report; no 26AS reconcile listed | |
| Money-aware CRM (lead→deal→invoice→payment) | ||
| Consent-first email & sequences | ||
| Partner / affiliate commissions + CA statements | ||
| Scan a receipt to add an expense | AI scan of purchase bills (mobile app) | |
| AI assistant + voice notes over your books | AI bill scan and bank reconciliation; no assistant over your books listed | |
| Money preview before an AI action is saved | Before and after, per bucket, in rupees, with an undo verdict | |
| You set the AI's ceiling, in rupees and in people reached | Per-workspace dial; it never removes the human confirm | |
| Public REST API + webhooks + MCP | Not advertised | |
| Double-entry ledger, P&L, Balance Sheet | ||
| Price positioning | Free for solo users until 31 Dec 2026, then ₹99/month; paid plans per business | Plus ₹3,490 per year, billed annually; Pro ₹3,990 per year, billed annually; Pro Max ₹570 per month, billed annually (starting price). GST not stated on their page |
myBillBook cells were checked against myBillBook’s own website on 9 October 2026. A cross means we did not find it listed there that day.
Sources: mybillbook.in/pricing-plans (9 October 2026); mybillbook.in/s/best-accounting-software/ (9 October 2026)
Competitor pricing noted as of October 2026. Check myBillBook’s site for current plans.
What myBillBook is great at
myBillBook is a GST billing and accounting app on phone, web and PC: invoices, quotations, inventory, double-entry books with P&L and balance sheet, AI scanning of purchase bills and AI-matched bank reconciliation, plus an online store on its paid plans.
Pick myBillBook if…
- You need billing, stock and a simple online catalogue for one counter, without courier bookings or a CRM
- You want a desktop app on PC as well as the phone app
- Your counter staff already know myBillBook
Pick Finocket if…
- You run a shop, or several, and want a till that closes the day with a Z-report, offers, loyalty, gift vouchers and parcels on the same ledger
- You bill services and need TDS on payments + 26AS reconciliation
- You want a CRM, outreach and partner commissions in the same app
- You want scan-to-add, an AI assistant and voice entry
- You want staff-safe AI: a ceiling you set in rupees, a confirm screen showing the money move, and a log nobody can edit
- You want a REST API and webhooks as you grow
Switching from myBillBook?
Bring your books across from the Excel reports you already have, or start fresh. Billing feels familiar from the first invoice either way.
Parties, items, ledgers, invoices, bills and payments from myBillBook's own Excel or CSV exports, read on your device. Every record gets a verdict before anything is written, and the import can be undone in one tap.
Set up your business profile, GSTIN and first invoice in a few minutes.
Add clients one by one or import your list from a CSV, then bill and track outstanding per client.
The till and Z-report, shops, stock that knows what is promised, offers, loyalty, gift vouchers and courier bookings on one ledger.
Load a realistic sandbox to poke around before you bring your own numbers.
Finocket vs myBillBook FAQ
As much as you allow and no more. The autonomy dial is a rupee ceiling and a limit on how many people one action may reach. You set both, and a proposal over either ceiling is held for review instead of being offered for a quick tap. There is no tier that lets the assistant act unattended; raising the ceiling raises the point at which a confirm becomes a needs-review, it never removes the confirm. The ceiling is per action, not a daily budget. Before each confirm your staff see the money moving (before and after, per bucket, in rupees), which is a classification of the action's impact, not a dry run of the exact voucher. Every confirmed action is then written to an append-only log the database will not let anyone edit or delete, with each row hashed against the one before it, so you can see exactly what was done and by whom. That log is separate from the edit log on your books, and it is tamper-evident rather than notarised by an outside party.
Yes. The till rings up a counter sale by scan or search, splits the tender across cash, card, UPI, a gift voucher and loyalty points, parks a bill without using an invoice number, takes a return as a credit note, and closes each register with a Z-report that shows the over or short. You can register more than one shop, and offers, loyalty and courier bookings sit on the same ledger as your invoices. The retail page has the detail, and the pricing page says what each shop costs.
Finocket now tracks stock in depth - opening balances, a running stock ledger with weighted-average valuation, low-stock alerts, batch and expiry tracking with a near-expiry list, and multiple godowns with transfers. Sales draw stock down automatically, auto-picking the earliest-expiring batch or using the batch number you type in. It can't yet split one line across two batches when the first falls short, and editing an existing invoice or a storefront order doesn't auto-pick a batch either, so for batch-wise sale a dedicated biller is still stronger there.
Yes, from the Excel reports myBillBook lets you download. Import & migrate (in Settings) brings your parties, items, ledgers, invoices, bills and payments across: the file is read on your device, every record gets a verdict on a dry run before anything is written, the totals are checked against the file's own, and an import can be undone in one tap. What isn't copied (filed returns, reminder history, myBillBook's own bill formats) is listed on the source's card.
Free for solo users until 31 Dec 2026 — no partner code needed. ₹99/month after that. GST returns start at Starter, the CRM and WhatsApp/email outreach at Growth, and partner commissions at Business. Every new workspace can switch on every module free for 30 days.
More comparisons
Ready to ditch the spreadsheet?
Free for solo users until 31 Dec 2026 — no partner code needed. ₹99/month after that. No credit card. Your books stay yours.